Enterprise 2.0

August 26, 2009 at 11:17 am 6 comments

Organization are using web 2.0 services and tool to make a faster and wider communication with the customers and employers. The Enterprise 2.0 is how is called the use of web 2.0 from companies. The use of those technologies is largely discussed nowadays but the key point I think is how is the best way to use those technologies. Share information can help the improvement of the business but also can risk of having information published which is not the wish of the company.

I think the most important for organization is not the decision of using of not Web 2.0 tools but how to use it.

As a journalist I see that lots of media companies are using web 2.0 too to gather more information around the world. This can help a lot a newspaper for example because it’s is like having “journalists” everywhere looking for news. The only problem is see is how to filter all the information that comes all the time. How the newspaper can analyse the credibility of many sources?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Getting crazy!!!! 300 million people on Facebook

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Haley  |  September 9, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    Hi Jose!

    Great to see there is another journalism grad in the unit! I had asked Jason whether he thought blogs should consist of formal writing or simply informal short ideas. He left that one up to me and as hard as I try to adapt to general blogging methods I find my posts still have a journalistic feel. What do you think, should blogs stay away from this formal writing? Check out my post on formal blogging if you have time!
    Cheers,
    Haley

    Reply
  • 2. nicholas  |  September 12, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    hi jose, now I thing we are the same team, and I thing we should have meeting after thursday class on 13rd september. Is that OK?

    Reply
  • 3. Donald Gee  |  September 15, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    Hi Jose,

    I’m really impressed with what you’ve done here on your blog. Your ‘Unit Blog List’ is a great way of integrating all the Enterprise 2.0 opinions from across the unit and it is also an ideal method to check everyone’s blogs without clicking through a number of sites to get there.

    I found this entry using Google and I have to say no matter who I look up under Enterprise 2.0 your name always pops up near the top of the list. Great work!

    Best Regards,

    Donald

    Reply
  • 4. nicholas  |  September 19, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    HI my friend, could you mind leave your contact, such as msn.yahoo,or email etc.. Thank you. MY MSN:xuguangren2008@live.cn

    Reply
    • 5. jmonteirojunior  |  September 20, 2009 at 11:28 pm

      Hi, nicholas, sorry but i couldnt make last week. Are u guys going to meet this week? my e-mail and msn is junavit@hotmail.com. my mobile is 0433907808. Please tell me if i have something to do it before the next meeting. cheers. Jose Alfredo

      Reply
  • 6. Rodrigo  |  September 23, 2009 at 9:22 am

    Ta bombando hein!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

